Four schools reaccredited

Four NIBS member universities were formally reaccredited this past week during a ceremony at the Annual Conference in Breda, Netherlands.

The group included three Dutch schools—the Amsterdam University of Applied Sciences, Rotterdam University of Applied Sciences, and Hanze University of Applied Sciences—along with UC Leuven-Limburg of Belgium.  The schools join nearly a dozen universities that received reaccreditation in 2015.

NIBS International Accreditation is awarded for a five year term.  To maintain their accredited status, schools must complete a critical self-assessment survey at the end of the five-year period that compares their current circumstances to the situation at the time of their initial accreditation. This is followed by a site visit by a peer assessment panel, which prepares a report for the member school and offers a recommendation for the NIBS Board.

The NIBS Accreditation process is open to all NIBS members. For details, please visit our accreditation information page.

Spread the word. Share this post!

Leave A Reply

Competitions now open for registration

Entrepreneurial vision. International focus. Extraordinary opportunity.