Awards Header
The Network of International Business Schools is pleased to acknowledge the achievements and contributions of our member institutions, and of individuals that make a difference.

David Gillingham Award

Our signature award, named in honour of NIBS founder and former president Prof. David Gillingham, was introduced at the 2013 NIBS Annual Conference. It is presented each year for an outstanding project or initiative by a NIBS member institution.

More information >

Lifetime Contribution Award

Awarded to individuals in recognition of their outstanding contribution to NIBS, its member schools, and the internationalization of business education.


Dr. Luc Vanhille of UC Leuven-Limburg, Belgium, former head of business department and retired NIBS Board member.

Distinguished Service Award

Awarded to individuals in recognition of service that has made a significant contribution to NIBS.


Prof. Giovanni Solís of Universidad del Istmo, Guatemala, Chair of the Organizing Committee for the 2018 NIBS Case Competition.


Profs. Anssi Pajala and Marina Wikman of Satakunta University of Applied Sciences, Finland, co-Chairs of the Organizing Committee for the 2017 NIBS Case Competition.


Dr. Jeffrey Johnson of St. Mary’s University, USA, Chair of the Organizing Committee for the 2016 NIBS Case Competition.


Prof. Fred Cahuzak of Avans University of Applied Sciences, Netherlands, Chair of the Organizing Committee for the 2016 NIBS Annual Conference.


NIBS Annual Conference. May 8-10 in Harbin, China

Great networking. World-class insight. And more.